Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Oh my god! This was such a blast to play! I loved Inscriptions card game and really wished for more like it. This fulfilled my wish, even in beta. I can not wait for the full release. While playing, I've found a couple of bugs.

1. When you are in certain "tunnels" you can only see your hand holding an invisible map

2. Not often, but when using Bash(ing) you get the slow effect as if you are walking up to a Trader

3. On certain "tunnels" after unlocking a door, you can see the outside "sandbox"

4. A very rare occurrence, I believe its only happened once. The "Lantern" that lets you draw two cards, only drew one. I had enough cards to pull from (9 cards)

5. While maybe intended, when looking at the map in combat you immediately put it away.

6. This one is by far the most serious bug. when you click to look into your deck, while you are choosing a set of cards (whether it's 'unlocking' or from a chest) it completely locks you out of the game. No input will be registered.

7. The "Stay Puffed" card doesn't always pull up two cards. I believe the dodge is working though. There was an instance when a card drew the "Stay Puffed" card but it didn't draw two more cards.

8. The "Inspiring Pick" card reads "Unlock. Gain 1 energy. Draw 1 card. CONSUME. GEAR. (2 uses)" So if I'm not mistaken, how can it say consume, but also 2 uses? (I didn't test to see if it reappears into your deck.)

9. One of the burger cards says it has 0 uses

10. Unknown if intended, you can not preview the card's locked special effects. Nor can you see how much energy they will cost.

11. When looking at a card that has a special effect that gives you another card that has special effects you can't preview THAT next card.

12. Another big bug is that the sound will be very loud when opening the game. The game doesn't save your settings thus causing the loudness, but it keeps the slider where it was at the previous instance. All this to say, you could have the slider all the way down but the next time you open the game it will be at full volume, but the slider is at the lowest.

p.s. I absolutely loved the way to find the Gloom Key, it is such a nice ending. What's funny is I always skipped that card, but finally I used it on my last run. (Secret Boss ending?) I will need to investigate if that key can be used earlier in the run. I believe finding that key caused the end to trigger.

Thank you so much for making this, such a blast to play. Will it be out on Steam as well? And would you be able to add arrow keys instead of using a mouse?